Delete an archive
To delete an archive, your account must be the Owner of the archive. If you are not the Owner of the archive that needs to be deleted, log into the correct account, or reach out to the Owner of that archive. You can learn more about archive roles in
this article.
- Navigate to your account menu by clicking on your email or username in the top right corner.
- In your account menu, click on Archives. A new window will pop up in your screen that lists all of the archives associated with your account.

- Find the archive that you would like to delete, and click the three dots icon to the right of the archive name.

If you have the correct permissions to delete the archive, you will see the option to delete the archive. If you are not the Owner of the archive, you will only see the option to make the archive your default archive.
Click the Delete Archive button. A pop up will appear to confirm the deletion of that archive. Click the Delete Archive button if you wish to delete the archive, or the Cancel button if you've changed your mind.

Please note that deleted archives are deleted permanently. All files within that archive will be deleted, and any members of that archive will lose access to the files. If you wish to transfer the ownership of the archive instead, you can learn more in this article.
Orphaned Archives
An orphaned archive is an archive that is left behind (not deleted) when a member deletes their account. As outlined above, archives are not deleted when you delete your account. Any archive that you do not delete before deleting your account will remain in Permanent. To prevent archives from becoming orphaned, you should delete all of your archives before deleting your account.

Please note that you are unable to delete your default archive (the archive marked with a star in your archives list). At this time, this archive will become an orphaned archive when you delete your account. We are working on improving this functionality.
In the meantime, if you wish to delete your account and all of your archives, create a new archive and set it as your default archive. Then, you can delete all of your archives that contain personal information. The new, empty archive will be your final archive that you cannot delete, but all of your previous information will be deleted.
Need additional help or support?
Contact us and we'd be happy to assist.