Manage Share Link Settings in the Mobile App

Manage Share Link Settings in the Mobile App

The Share Link Settings allow you to control who can fully access your materials via the share link.

You can customize the link settings by tapping the Link Settings button when you are viewing the Share Link Creation menu. Here, you can choose whether you want to show a preview of the files on the share page. You can also set the share to auto approve new members to the share on Permanent. This means that when your family members or friends use the share link and are logged into their Permanent account, the shared files will automatically be added to the archive of their choosing. If this setting is off, they will need to request access to the files in Permanent. You can also set a max number of uses for the link and an expiration date.



If you would like to revoke access to the link, you can tap the Revoke Link button. This will remove access to the Share Preview screen. However, if anyone has already accepted the share to their archive in their Permanent account, they will continue to be able to access the files.