Manage Keywords

Manage Keywords

The Manage Keywords feature in the Archive Settings allows members of the archive with the correct permissions (learn more about permissions here) to quickly and efficiently manage the keywords used in that archive. Search for, edit, and delete keywords within the archive, and the changes are automatically updated on each file with that keyword. If you would like to learn more about adding keywords to your files, you can do so in this support article.

Idea
This feature is currently in development, and we are working on adding additional ways to manage keywords. Be on the lookout for updates in the future.

Navigating to the Manage Keywords Page

To navigate to the Manage Keywords page, click the arrow below your archive's name on the left side of the screen, then click Archive Settings.


A new window will appear. Select Manage Keywords if it is not already selected. 



Search for a Keyword

The Manage Keywords page lists all of the keywords that are in use in your current archive. You can quickly find keywords by using the Search Keywords bar. Click into the Search Keywords bar, then start typing the keyword you are looking for. Your keywords list will automatically update with all keywords that match the search term.



Edit a Keyword

To edit a keyword, click the pencil icon next to the keyword in the Manage Keywords page. Type in your changes into the keyword box, then click the checkmark icon. Once saved, the keyword will be updated on all files it is tagged with.



If you decide you do not wish to save the changes for the keyword you have edited, click the X icon instead. This will revert your changes back to the existing keyword, and no changes will be made to the keywords on your files.

Delete a Keyword

To delete a keyword, click the trash can icon next to the keyword. A new window will appear to confirm that you wish to delete the keyword. Click Delete, and the keyword will be removed from the Manage Keyword list and from every file in your archive.



Alert
Please note that deleting a keyword is final. The keyword will be removed from all files in your archive.